Guide to eBooks at the Vanier College Library

The EBSCO eBook Collection offers thousands of full-text digital books in all topics, including literary works. These are eBooks that the library has purchased in perpetuity or through an annual subscription. Some titles have limited usage, for example the number of users is limited to 1 per copy, or only a maximum of 100 pages can be downloaded per title. Here is how to access the collection through our library:

1. Visit the library website to access the Vanier College Database List. 
2. Select EBook Collection (EBSCO) from the list of databases.
3. Sign in to your Vanier account:
   • For students: Sign in with your student number @edu.vaniercollege.qc.ca
   • For employees: Sign in with your Vanier Pass @vaniercollege.qc.ca
4. Select eBook Collection from the list of EBSCO's databases.

You're all set to start browsing the collection!

Need help using the platform? Below are some video tutorials from EBSCO to help you search the collection and read an eBook!

Want to read EBSCO eBooks on your mobile device? You can now download the EBSCO mobile app from the App Store (iOS devices 11+) or the Play Store (Android devices 9+). For more information on how to use the EBSCO mobile app, visit: EBSCO Mobile App - Quick Start Guide

Teachers, want to learn how to incorporate an eBook from EBSCO's eBook Collection into your class? If you are looking to:

• Link eBook chapters to your syllabus or on the LEA platform;
• Print, email, or save eBook chapters into PDF format;
• Automatically generate citations and export to bibliographic management tools.

Visit EBSCO's guide to eBooks for faculty for more information.